Machinations


NSF Proposal
August 18, 2011, 3:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

The process of grant writing was completely opaque to me when I was a grad student. As a faculty member, I now take the position that grant writing is intrinsically important, and that all grad students should learn something about it in order to get insight into the long-term planning process for doing research.  For this reason, it’d be nice to see more examples of funded grants publicly available.

Last January, I posted a one page project summary for one of my funded NSF proposals.  This year again I was lucky enough to have a proposal funded and I’m posting the one page summary below.  I hope that some readers find it useful.

consensus-summary

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations! I enjoyed reading the summary.
Sriram

Comment by Sriram Pemmaraju

Thanks Sriram! Hopefully we can make good progress on it.

Comment by Jared




Leave a Reply

